← Compound library

Ipamorelin

A selective growth-hormone secretagogue and ghrelin-receptor agonist. Outcome data are animal, and two completed human trials report status and title only.

The basics

Human protocol on recordNone published
Animal or laboratory figures5
Published records retrieved15
Registered trials3
Certificate of analysisPublished by the partner
Regulatory statusResearch-grade material, no approved human use

1. The protocol on record

Hard disclaimer. Figures below are transcribed from a published study or an approved label exactly as the source states them. They record what researchers administered in a trial population, not instructions for any person, and none of it is adjusted to you. Most compounds here have no approved human use. Do not act on any of it without a licensed prescriber who knows your history.

Amounts and schedules, human record

No published human protocol exists for Ipamorelin in the cited record. No amount, frequency or schedule can be given here without inventing it, and this page does not invent figures.

Animal and laboratory models (not human figures)

Phase or modelAmountFrequencyTimingRouteDurationSource
Rat postoperative ileus model, single dosing0.01-1 mg/kgsingle dosenot statedintravenous bolus infusionsingle dosesource
Rat postoperative ileus model, repetitive dosing0.1 or 1 mg/kgfour doses a day at 3-h intervalsnot statedintravenous bolus infusion2 dayssource
Rat glucocorticoid-induced catabolism model, 8-month-old females100 microg/kgthree times dailynot statedsubcutaneous3 monthssource
Ferret cisplatin-induced emesis model1-3 mg/kgevery 24 h30 s before cisplatinintraperitonealup to 72 hsource
Rat pancreatic tissue fragments, ex vivo incubation10(-12) to 10(-6) Mnot statednot statedex vivo incubation, not administered to animalsnot statedsource

Half-life and why the schedule looks like that

No half-life, clearance or duration-of-action figure is stated in the cited record for ipamorelin. A doping-context review notes only that peptides in general have short half-lives, which creates analytical challenges for detection; it gives no figure for ipamorelin itself (PMID 41880199). The record does state dosing frequencies, all in animal models, with no half-life attached: - Four doses a day at 3-hour intervals, intravenous, in a rat postoperative ileus model (PMID 19289567). - Three times daily, subcutaneous, in a rat glucocorticoid-induced catabolism model (PMID 11735244). - Every 24 hours, intraperitoneal, in a ferret cisplatin-induced emesis model (PMID 39043357). Two completed Ph

Handling and storage

- Lyophilised storage: Not stated in the cited record. - Storage after reconstitution: Not stated in the cited record. - Temperature: Not stated in the cited record. - Light: Not stated in the cited record. - Stability duration: Not stated in the cited record. No approved label exists for ipamorelin in the cited record, so no label storage guidance can be quoted.
These figures summarise what published research and approved labels describe. They are educational, not a recommendation or a personal protocol. Any dose, schedule, or decision to use a compound belongs with a licensed prescriber.

Open the interactive builder for reconstitution maths and a calendar →

2. Safety and harm reduction

Reported adverse effects

EffectHow often reportedPopulationSource
Potential for serious harm to patients, stated as a general concern for unapproved peptides because rigorous human safety data are scarcefrequency not statednarrative review of approved and unapproved peptides in sports medicine; class-level statement, not an ipamorelin-specific findingPMID 41966639
Cardiovascular strain, insulin resistance, dyslipidemia, psychiatric instability, stated as emerging potential risks of peptides used in sportfrequency not statedcritical review of peptide and peptide-analogue use in sport and bodybuilding; class-level statement covering growth hormone secretagogues including ipamorelin, not an ipamorelin-specific findingPMID 41880199
Products often mislabeled or contaminated, stated as a supply-chain danger of the largely unregulated marketfrequency not statedcritical review of peptide and peptide-analogue use in sport and bodybuilding; class-level statementPMID 41880199
Increased insulin secretion evoked from pancreatic tissue, reported as a pharmacological effect, not as an adverse eventfrequency not statedrat pancreatic tissue fragments, ex vivo, normal and diabetic ratsPMID 15665799

Cautions stated in the literature

  • Rigorous human safety data for unapproved peptides, including ipamorelin, are scarce, and there is potential for serious harm to patients (PMID 41966639).
  • Peptides marketed for sport and bodybuilding, including growth hormone secretagogues such as ipamorelin, remain experimental substances with poorly defined long-term risks; most published studies examine controlled therapeutic dosing, not the supraphysiological or combined protocols common in bodybuilding (PMID 41880199).
  • The largely unregulated supply chain for these peptides means products are often mislabeled or contaminated (PMID 41880199).
  • Peptides including ipamorelin are treated as doping agents: the World Anti-Doping Agency has expanded detection technologies for them, and ipamorelin appears in doping-control analytical research (PMID 41880199, PMID 27497113, PMID 29864719).
  • Further studies are needed before most new peptides can be used safely in humans (PMID 42123471).
  • Ipamorelin stimulated insulin release from the pancreas of normal and diabetic rats ex vivo, through calcium channel and adrenergic receptor pathways; the authors note this is the first study of ipamorelin on insulin secretion (PMID 15665799).
  • Positive findings for ipamorelin or CJC-1295 plus ipamorelin in muscle, bone, gastrointestinal and emesis models are limited to animal studies; reviews repeatedly note a lack of clinical trials and of human orthopaedic data (PMID 41476424, PMID 42578445, PMID 41490200).

Stop and get help

  • A severe or worsening reaction of any kind after exposure.
  • Signs of an allergic reaction, such as hives, swelling of the face or throat, wheezing, or difficulty breathing.
  • Signs of injection-site infection, such as spreading redness, warmth, swelling, pus, or fever.
  • Any unexpected and persistent symptom, whether or not it appears on this page.

Pairings

Mentioned together

BPC-157 and Ipamorelin

Named together in the same review articles, never tested together. This page says that plainly and shows why researchers list them side by side.

Open the pairing brief →
Co-administered

CJC-1295 and Ipamorelin

A growth-hormone secretagogue pairing. One murine study has given both together; the human evidence is not there yet.

Open the pairing brief →
Mentioned together

GHK-Cu and Ipamorelin

Named together in the same review articles, never tested together. This page says that plainly and shows why researchers list them side by side.

Open the pairing brief →
Mentioned together

Ipamorelin and TB-500

Named together in the same review articles, never tested together. This page says that plainly and shows why researchers list them side by side.

Open the pairing brief →
Ipamorelin at Peptara Labs

Read the third-party certificate of analysis before anything else. Research-grade material, research use only.

Open the Ipamorelin page